top of page

Welcome!


Hi, I'm Fantasia, mom to 3 little people, 4 if you count my husband ;-) They keep me super busy as I'm sure yours do as well! Without them, The Fresh Kids Club actually wouldn't exist.

My health journey began 5 years ago during my pregnancy with my son, Camden. My pregnancy was normal and easy breezy until about 8 months when I was told that I had pre-eclampsia, high blood pressure and protein in my urine were my symptoms. Due to the seriousness of the condition, I was induced and delivered him 4 weeks early.

While that pregnancy took a sudden turn, it still resulted in my little blessing :-) and it simultaneously birthed a desire to live healthier too! Doctors say that there's nothing you can do to prevent pre-eclampsia and that you're likely to have an increased risk with your subsequent children. I beg to differ and think that my change to a healthier diet led to 2 additional pregnancies and births complication free!

I'll share more about my birth stories in posts to come and I'd love to hear your motivation behind your journeys as well!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page